Moogmentum In Place: Live Stream Festival Celebrating Bob’s Birthday Month

We are thrilled to announce Moogmentum in Place, an upcoming series of fundraising live stream performances and events.

The performances will take place from May 9th- May 31st and will celebrate Bob Moog’s 86th birthday and the one year anniversary of the Moogseum, both of which occur on May 23rd.

Moogmentum In Place will feature performances, musical and technical insights, and question and answer sessions with a prodigious and varied group of legendary musicians and music technologists. All events will be streamed from the Foundation’s Facebook page where attendees from around the world will have the opportunity to donate in any amount to support the Foundation through the Facebook donation portal, Paypal, or the Foundation’s website. A $5-$10 donation is recommended.

Moogmentum In Place will feature:

  • EMMY Award Winning Film composer Alex Wurman (Saturday, May 9th8pm (ET)/5pm (PT)
  • Renowned keyboardist & musical director Greg Phillinganes (Friday, May 15th4pm (ET)/1pm (PT)
  • EMMY Award WinningFilm composer and synthesist Michael Whalen (Sunday, May 17th)
  • Former Earth, Wind & Fire keyboardist Larry Dunn interviewed by Jerry Kovarsky (Thursday, May 21st (7pm (ET)/4pm (PT))
  • Theremin virtuoso and music technologist Randy George (Saturday, May 23rd8pm (ET)/5pm (PT)
  • Electro-acoustic violist/composer Martha Mooke (Thursday, May 28th8pm (ET)/5pm (PT)
  • A virtual tour of the Moogseum and other events are also in the works — stay tuned for more information about that! Further information about each planned event will be released the week prior to it occurring, including the exact time of the events.

“I can’t think of a better way to celebrate my father’s birthday and the anniversary of the Moogseum than to share an exploration of the Moog legacy through music, educational insights, and inspiration,“ noted Michelle Moog-Koussa, Executive Director of the Foundation. “We are deeply grateful to all of the musicians who are donating their time and talents to help share the transcendental power of music with a worldwide community during this difficult time, and to help raise much-needed funding for the Foundation due to the closing of the Moogseum in mid-March.”

We’ll be posting links to the Facebook event pages for each event a week before the scheduled event. Please check back to this page for updates and please join us as we unite our community through these performances.

If you are unable to make the events, but would like to contribute to the Bob Moog Foundation so that we are able to continue our work, please donate here: