The Bob Moog Foundation is excited to join Music Hackspace, the MIDI Association, and NAMM in co-sponsoring the first MIDI Innovation Awards during Believe in Music week 2021.

MIDI has been at the center of music technology innovation since 1983, and MIDI 2.0 is positioned to build on MIDI 1.0’s global success. In furthering MIDI’s development and artistic impact, there is now an official award to acknowledge MIDI innovation.

 “It’s time to honor the innovators and DIY enthusiasts who are advancing the state of the art in music technology–and I can’t wait to see the entries.” – Craig Anderton, President of the MIDI Association

While we cannot be in Anaheim together in person this year, we are excited to host a virtual booth, and co-sponsor the inaugural MIDI Innovation Awards, which are reflective of Bob’s legacy and the mission of the Bob Moog Foundation, encouraging and inspiring innovation through music, science, technology, and imagination.

The finalists will pitch their entries during a livestream on Thursday 21st January 2021 at 12 midday PST (3pm EST / 8pm GMT / 9pm CET), during NAMM’s Believe in Music week. It will be open to all to watch on YouTube, Facebook and NAMM’s Believe in Music TV

Meet the finalists HERE

Tune in Live on YouTube HERE